top of page

--- Blog ---

Blog Tour & Review - PLAY


PLAY by Piper Lawson

Genre: Adult, Comedy, Romance

Release Date: August 15, 2016

Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

PLAY is a quirky 70k word standalone about life, love, and the pursuit of orgasms. I mean, video games... I'm Payton Blake. A successful, balanced twenty-something girl living the dream. OK. So it's a big-ass lie. I could be all of those things. If I had friends outside of work. And if I didn't mainline watermelon slushies like they were a food group. It wouldn't hurt if I'd had sex in the last year, either. (My best friend insists Jorge the Nightstand Boyfriend doesn't count.) But when you know where you're headed, who needs to enjoy the ride? Even if part of me longed for a little between-the-sheets adventure, Max Donovan would be the last guy I'd call. Sure, he made the indie video game that broke the internet. His eyebrow piercing's sexy, in an 'are-you-in-a-band?' way, and fighting with him gets me off faster than Jorge on bezerker mode. But he's arrogant. Presumptuous. Colder than a cactus and twice as prickly. None of it changes the fact that I crave Max Donovan like a watermelon slushy on a hot summer day. I should ignore him. But I can't, because he just became my biggest client. And whether he'll admit it or not, he needs me even more than I need him. Game on, Max Donovan.

Review

I received this ARC from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review...

Like many of the book reviews I have done on my blog, this is the first book I've read from this author, but it probably won’t be the last. I love participating in these blog tours because I’m able to discover those hidden gems that I wouldn’t normally be on the lookout for. PLAY by Piper Lawson was definitely one of those books. The author was able to capture my full attention from beginning to end and I found myself falling in love with the characters. She was able to find the perfect way to take something completely different from the traditional romance novels on the market today. PLAY is the story of Max and Payton, but it is told entirely in Payton’s point-of-view. This book was a relatively quick read and had me glued to my seat until the very end. Payton Blake is one of the hardest working employees at Alliance Financial and she’ll do anything to show just how much she deserved her recent promotion even if it means kissing Max Donovan’s ass. He is an extremely sexy game developer looking for the financial support to back his latest project. What starts off as a business deal soon turns into something neither one of them were expecting. To find out what happens, pick up your copy today! Seriously… Do it. Do it now! :)

Giveaway

Teasers

About Piper Lawson

Join my Insiders list now for a steamy exclusive excerpt! ➜ http://eepurl.com/bNQmYT I love reading and writing about sassy, sexy, smart women and the guys who fall hard for them. Schooled is the introduction to my Travesty series about ambitious girls who chase their dreams of a fashion label from California to New York and back again. My main household expenditures include books, coffee and chocolate, not necessarily in that order. Coffee = life (and I’ll defend it accordingly). I have two business degrees, neither of which I’ve leveraged into a fashion label. Home is Canada plus occasional sunny winter escapes. Come find me on the tennis court, at the beach, on the web at www.piperlawsonbooks.com or on twitter @piperjlawson.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

- follow -

  • 127110_57f23eb76a4440da956d46d2135e3706~mv2_d_2296_2296_s_2
  • 15dd0e_983b7450c2c94e1db859367a3d0b3319
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog! I'm Aurora Hale, a twenty-one year old college student who loves to read and review books. I hope you will all join me in the fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population...

- archives -

- tags -

No tags yet.

- copyright -

whoo gives a hoot

book blog

just a girl fighting to raise awareness for the bibliophile population one book at a time...

bottom of page