top of page

--- Blog ---

Blog Tour & Review - No Holding Back


No Holding Back by Kate Evangelista

Series: Dodge Cove #2

Genre: LGBTQ+, Romance, Young Adult

Release Date: October 18, 2016

Buy Now: Amazon / B&N / Kobo / iTunes

Synopsis

A romantic European vacation is the perfect excuse to let go in this highly anticipated sequel to No Love Allowed - Kate Evangelista. Everyone knows that Nathan is in love with his best friend, Preston…Everyone except Preston. Nathan has always accepted that Preston was too focused on his swim training to worry about love. But Preston is heading off to train for the Olympics soon, so if Nathan wants his chance at love, he has to speak up now. But saying “I love you” is surprisingly difficult, even for someone as confident as Nathan. Maybe a whirlwind vacation in Europe could help? But… what if it doesn’t work out and he loses the best friend he’s ever had?

Review

I received this ARC from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

I am a huge fan of Swoon Reads novels so when I first discovered this little gem on Xpresso Book Tours I jumped at the opportunity to sign up for this blog tour. No Holding Back was the first book that I have read from author Kate Evangelista, but I have had a few of her books in my Amazon wishlist for months now. After finishing this ARC, I quickly picked up a copy of No Love Allowed (Dodge Cove #1) so that I could read the start of Nathan Parker and Preston Ulysses Grant. The first LGBTQ+ book I ever read was back in September 2014 when I bought a copy of The Understatement of the Year (The Ivy Years #3) by Sarina Bowen. I quickly fell in love with this genre because it isn’t your typical stereotype romance where the boy and girl meet and fall in love. These romance novels have a different layer of passion that you won’t find in regular romance tales. No Holding Back was a truly enchanting and a relatively quick read. While Nathan and Preston are nothing alike, their differences work well together and it creates an extraordinary read. I am a fan of best friends turned lovers because the story is about discovering that your soulmate has always been right beside you. Kate Evangelista did an wonderful job capturing my attention with this book and I can’t wait to read more from this author in the future. To find out what happens between Nathan and Preston pick up your copy of the book today!

Giveaway


About Kate Evangelista

When Kate Evangelista was told she had a knack for writing stories, she did the next best thing: entered medical school. After realizing she wasn’t going to be the next Doogie Howser, M.D., Kate wandered into the Literature department of her university and never looked back. Today, she is a graduate of De La Salle University – Manila with an Bachelor of Arts in Literature. She taught high school English for three years and was an essay consultant for two. Currently she writes full time and is based in the Philippines.

Connect with the Author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

- follow -

  • 127110_57f23eb76a4440da956d46d2135e3706~mv2_d_2296_2296_s_2
  • 15dd0e_983b7450c2c94e1db859367a3d0b3319
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog! I'm Aurora Hale, a twenty-one year old college student who loves to read and review books. I hope you will all join me in the fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population...

- archives -

- tags -

No tags yet.

- copyright -

whoo gives a hoot

book blog

just a girl fighting to raise awareness for the bibliophile population one book at a time...

bottom of page