top of page

--- Blog ---

Blog Tour & Review - Expect the Unexpected


Expect the Unexpected by L.M. Heidle

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Release Date: November 4, 2016

Buy Now: Amazon (#Free w/ #KindleUnlimited or $0.99)

Synopsis

I'd learned early that life was unpredictable. For some that made them stronger, but others it made them weaker. I was somewhere in the middle, teetering on the invisible line. Until I met him, and he shoved me off. I couldn't explain why I wanted her. I just knew she'd be mine, regardless of her past and mine. Even when they crossed in a way I could 't have predicted, my need for her never wavered. If you can hold on through the rain you'll learn some of the best moments in life are . . . unexpected. ***This is a NA college based romance. If you like dark, gritty, and/or sex driven this is not the book for you.

Review

I received this ARC from IndieSagePR in exchange for an honest review...

Expect the Unexpected by L.M. Heidle is not your typical college romance with the constant twists and turns at every corner (or page). The author did an extraordinary job at building strong characters and scenes that captured my attention from the beginning to the end! I absolutely loved this book and could hardly put it down when I had to go to class. If you’re looking for the perfect weekend read, then look no further because Expect the Unexpected is the book for you. Alexandria (Alex) was only sixteen years old when her life was turned upside down after losing her family. She struggles to open herself up to others except to her best friend, Kass. Do to this, she’s apprehensive to start the blossoming romance with Trayton. This book was a story of adventure and how rediscovering yourself can be the best thing in the world. Will Trayton help breakdown Alex’s walls? To find out pick up your copy of Expect the Unexpected by L.M. Heidle today! :)

Teasers

Excerpt

Two wrong turns later I finally walked out the front door to see a line twenty deep waiting for a cab. I sighed, of course, nothing would go right today. I walked to the end of the line, resigned that this day was going to continue to suck. I pulled out my phone to pass the time when I felt him, or well them. There was no mistaking the angry wall behind me which I chose to ignore as I checked Facebook. Trayton grabbed my right arm. “Let’s go, Alex.” Lucas grabbed my left. “I’m parked this way.” I glared at the offending hands on me before I moved my gaze up. “Get. Your. Hands. Off. Of. Me. I’m not a damn toy.” They both hesitantly dropped their hands. “Now if you’ll excuse me I’m waiting for a cab.” I internally groaned because the line hadn’t moved an inch.

“Lex, don’t be stupid.” I faced him with my hands on my hips. “Sorry,” he muttered. “My car is in the parking lot, let me give you a ride. It’ll give you an opportunity to yell at me.” I liked that idea, a lot. “Deal.” “Angel.”

I put my hand up to stop him. “I understand that there’s a lot to be discussed, but you both can stop with the alpha male routine. I’m a grown woman, and I will NOT be told what to do. Tray, I’m going with Lucas, and no you can’t come. Lucas, let’s go because I’d prefer not to yell at you in front of all these people.”

Giveaway

About L.M. Heidle

I’ve spent most of my life in one part or another of Missouri, but I’ve also had the privilege of living in Texas and Georgia. I’ve been married to my husband for ten years. We have two beautiful boys, three snakes, and a Rat Terrier, so basically it’s a full house. When I’m not writing I love to spend time with my family, read, and listen to music (mostly country). I also love watching Bones, Criminal Minds, and NCIS.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

- follow -

  • 127110_57f23eb76a4440da956d46d2135e3706~mv2_d_2296_2296_s_2
  • 15dd0e_983b7450c2c94e1db859367a3d0b3319
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog! I'm Aurora Hale, a twenty-one year old college student who loves to read and review books. I hope you will all join me in the fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population...

- archives -

- tags -

No tags yet.

- copyright -

whoo gives a hoot

book blog

just a girl fighting to raise awareness for the bibliophile population one book at a time...

bottom of page