top of page

--- Blog ---

Blog Tour & Review - Drifter


Drifter by Janine Infante Bosco

Series: Nomad #1 - Standalone

Genre: Adult, Erotic, MC, Romantic Suspense

Release Date: November 8, 2016

Buy Now: Amazon / B&N / Kobo / iTunes

Synopsis

Stryker

I’m a drifter.

A man born to ride through this world alone.

There used to be a time when I thought I was the rescuing type. I enlisted in the Marines and made it my duty—I was going to save lives.

I was going to be a true American hero.

But God had another plan.

Or maybe Satan did.

For everything I touch finds mortality. I’m no hero.

I’m nothing.

I’m a veteran biker, a former nomad who survived war only to live in hell.Now I ride with the Satan’s Knights of Brooklyn and I’m drifting into a different kind of chaos.

The kind that revolves around a pretty girl with intoxicating green eyes.

A girl who has the power to turn me inside out.

A girl who doesn’t need anyone to rescue her because she’s her own savior.

Until she’s not.

But a man plagued by war and the devil inside him can never be her hero. Gina Spinelli

Strong. Independent. Fierce.

They are the three things I strived to be.

But sometimes being successful can be lonely.

Sometimes a girl just wants to be a girl and have someone take care of her.

Maybe even love her.

Sometimes the strong become vulnerable.

Or worse, the victor becomes the victim.

Sometimes we lose control or in my case it’s stripped from you.

Defeated. Broken. Haunted.

They are the three things I have become.

In my darkest hour I admit defeat.In my darkest hour I need one person.

I need him.

Stryker.

Review

I received this ARC from IndieSagePR in exchange for an honest review...

Drifter (Nomad #1) is the perfect start to what looks like another extraordinary series from author Janine Infante Bosco. I only recently discovered this author when I signed up to review Eternal Temptations (Tempted #6) back in August. There wasn't a dull moment in this book and I was entertained from beginning to end! I've always been a fan of reading the Author notes at the beginning or end. I strongly recommend that you take a moment to read the DEAR READER section at the start of this book because Janine Infante Bosco has included a drinking game. Grab your favorite bottle of the hard stuff and follow the directions below: Take one shot if Stryker makes you hot.

Take two shots when Gina makes you cry.

Take three shots whenever you laugh.

When you have about seventy percent left of the book put the bottle down.

Have faith in me.

Have faith in the character.

Have faith that there is more to the world than ugly.

And when you find the beautiful in Stryker and Gina’s story take a selfie and tag me in it!

Take a deep breath and write your review.

Don’t pirate this shit either — that’s all sorts of ugly.

As always thank you for choosing me you’ll never know how much it means to me. See you on the other side - Janine!

If I hadn’t been reading this book in-between classes and homework breaks, I might have tried this drinking game out and would have probably been drunk off my ass! Stryker and Gina’s story was truly an emotional read that transformed you into their world. This book was amazingly written and you can really tell that the author put in a lot of time to make sure that the information was accurate/realistic. There is a lot of attention to detail that overall really added to the essence of the book! If you are looking for a hot, sexy and emotional weekend read, then look no more because Drifter by Janine Infante Bosco is the book for you! :)

Teasers

Excerpt

Crazy Taco “Five facts,” he starts, reciting the words I said to him before I pulled him into my apartment that first night. My lips part, nothing but a short breath escapes as he presses his index finger to my mouth, silencing me. His lips quirk, teasing me with that smile of his before he pulls his finger back and holds it in the air between us. “One, I can’t get you out of my head,” he admits, raising another finger between us. “Two, I suck at this shit,” he sighs, cocking his head to the side as he assesses my reaction before continuing. “Three, I want more of you,” he rasps. “A whole lot more.” I swallow back the words I want to say and get lost in the way he stares at me. “Four, I know you went to the Crazy Taco tonight hoping I’d be there because…pretty girl, you want more too, don’t you?” He gives into the smirk as he closes the space separating us and holds up all five fingers again. “Five, your panties are soaked,” he whispers, blowing his breath against my lips. He reaches out, winding his finger around the denim belt loop of my jeans and tugs me against his hard frame. “Your turn, pretty girl,” he says huskily. “Five facts.” Pressing both my palms against his chest, I push back and narrow my eyes at him. “You want five facts, Stryker, fine. Here’s five hard facts. One, I’m not wearing panties,” I whisper through clenched teeth as I poke my finger into his chest. His cocky smirk disappears as his mouth parts and his eyes grow darker in color. “Two, I’m over it. Three, you most definitely suck at this,” I add, rolling my eyes for extra emphasis as I dig my finger deeper into his chest. “Four, I did not go there because of you. I went there because I’m a sucker for a margarita. And finally—” Before I can process what’s happening, my words die as Stryker throws his body over mine and we tumble onto the concrete. “Get down on the double,” he shouts, laying his body over mine. Hitting the concrete face first and struggling to comprehend what was happening, I push myself up and glance over my shoulder to see Stryker reach for the gun tucked into the waistband of his jeans. Pop, pop, pop! “I’ve got you,” he rasps, cocking his gun and aiming it down the block. “Stryker, no!” Pulling back I grip his shirt. “Stryker!" Pop, pop, pop! My pleas fall on deaf ears and I watch in horror as he pulls back the safety and aims the barrel of the gun toward the kids innocently shooting off caps on the corner of my block. Pop, pop, pop!

Giveaway

About Janine Infante Bosco

Janine Infante Bosco lives in New York City, she has always loved reading and writing. When she was thirteen, she began to write her own stories and her passion for writing took off as the years went on. At eighteen, she even wrote a full screenplay with dreams of one day becoming a member of the Screen Actors Guild. Janine writes emotionally charged novels with an emphasis on family bonds, strong willed female characters, and alpha male men who will do anything for the women they love. She loves to interact with fans and fellow avid romance readers like herself. She is proud of her success as an author and the friendships she’s made in the book community but her greatest accomplishment to date would be her two sons Joseph and Paul.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Newsletter

Upcoming Event - Authors in the City

Come Meet Author Janine Infante Bosco & Model Matthew Hosea at "Authors In The City" 3-11-17 in Raleigh, NC! Buy your tickets now!

- follow -

  • 127110_57f23eb76a4440da956d46d2135e3706~mv2_d_2296_2296_s_2
  • 15dd0e_983b7450c2c94e1db859367a3d0b3319
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog! I'm Aurora Hale, a twenty-one year old college student who loves to read and review books. I hope you will all join me in the fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population...

- archives -

- tags -

No tags yet.

- copyright -

whoo gives a hoot

book blog

just a girl fighting to raise awareness for the bibliophile population one book at a time...

bottom of page