top of page

--- Blog ---

BOOK BLITZ - Looking For Trouble


 

Looking For Trouble by Stacey Mosteller

Genre: New Adult, Romance

Series: Nashville U #1

Release Date: September 20, 2016

 

SYNOPSIS

She’s: Uptight Sheltered Allergic to fun He’s: Cocky Crude Unapologetic He’s all dirty jokes and curse words, while she’s quiet and shy. She blends into the background, while he is the center of everyone’s attention. Clay Mitchell never expected to fall in love. Especially not with a girl he’s known all his life and one who’s always been off-limits.

Opposites might attract, but in this case of explosive chemistry, someone's heart is bound to be shattered. As enemies become friends and friends morph into more; Clay has definitely met his match.

 

BUY NOW

($0.99 E-Book) Amazon

 

EXPERT

KAT I stand stiffly in his arms, letting him hug me without hugging him in return until he drops his arms and takes a step back. “Man, you’re really mad at me, aren’t you?” he asks sadly. “What do you expect, Max?” I blow up at him and hold up a hand to count the ways he’s wronged me. “In less than one day you’ve forgotten about me, which you haven’t actually apologized for by the way. You’ve made me feel like I’m not important to you, and now you’ve basically insinuated I’m a whore, or I’m going to be.” He has the grace to look ashamed, but I’m beyond caring right now. “I need a break.” My words cause him to flinch before he looks back at me, panic in his eyes. Before I can quench the knee-jerk reaction, I reassure him. “I’m not saying I don’t want to be friends with you anymore, but I need to take a step back. You’ve hurt me, and I can’t just let that go or you’ll keep doing it.” I take a step back, proud of how mature I sound, but still kicking myself for trying to make him feel better. “I’ll text you when I’m ready to talk, okay?” Realizing he can’t change my mind, Max nods. “Yeah, okay. I’ll wait for you to text.” He looks close to tears when he asks, “You know I love you though, right?” My heart seizes in my chest because God, I wish he was saying those words the same way I would to him. But, he’s not. He’s saying them like I love you, friend. The lump in my throat prevents me from speaking, so I only tip my chin in reply. I turn my back on him once again and walk away, trying not to cry. This time he lets me, and that actually breaks my heart a little bit more. I didn’t even realize I wanted him to come after me, to beg me to stay and tell me he’s realized that he feels for me the way I feel for him. I’m so pathetic.

 

GIVEAWAY


 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Stacey is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author of Second Chances and Shadows of the Past (co-authored with H.M. Ward), the Nashville Nights, Two Sisters and Nashville U series (coming late 2015 from Swoon Romance). She is also a wife, mother, writer and self-professed bookwhore – not necessarily in that order! As the mother of three growing boys, her Kindle has become her temporary escape from the insanity of boys, dogs and her husband. Stacey can usually be found curled up with her iPad when she’s supposed to be writing or creating endless Spotify playlists!

 
 

BOOK BLITZ ORGANIZED BY:

- follow -

  • 127110_57f23eb76a4440da956d46d2135e3706~mv2_d_2296_2296_s_2
  • 15dd0e_983b7450c2c94e1db859367a3d0b3319
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog! I'm Aurora Hale, a twenty-one year old college student who loves to read and review books. I hope you will all join me in the fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population...

- archives -

- tags -

No tags yet.

- copyright -

whoo gives a hoot

book blog

just a girl fighting to raise awareness for the bibliophile population one book at a time...

bottom of page