top of page

--- Blog ---

Blog Tour & Review - Whispers and the Roars


Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Dark Romance

Release Date: December 6, 2016

Buy Now: Amazon / Kobo / iTunes

Synopsis

***THIS STANDALONE IS BEST ENJOYED WHEN YOU DON'T READ ANY REVIEWS OR SPOILERS BEFORE READING. GOING IN BLIND IS BEST. TRUST ME.*** When my eyes are closed, the monster can’t ever see me. When I sing a song in my head, the monster can’t ever hear me. When I pretend my bedroom is a playground where I play hide and seek, the monster can’t ever find me. The darkness should frighten me.

I should worry I’ll find more monsters…monsters scarier than him. But I’m not afraid. It’s safe here. When I’m inside of my head… He. Can’t. Ever. Touch. Me.

Warning: Whispers and the Roars is a dark romance. Strong sexual themes and violence, which could trigger emotional distress are found in this story. The abuse written in this story is graphic and not glossed over which could be upsetting to some. Proceed with caution. This story is NOT for everyone.

Review

I received this ARC from IndieSagePR in exchange for an honest review

Whispers and the Roars by K. Webster was a fantastically written and unique read. Unfortunately, this review is going to be short because I don’t want to give away anything crucial about this book. This is a book where you have to read and experience first hand in order to gain the true essence of the story. It seems that lately I have shifted my attention over to books dealing with mental illness which is something that I am truly passionate about. These types of books raise awareness for those who don’t always feel that they have a voice to stand up for themselves. Mental illness is still considered to be a controversial subject, but I am super ecstatic that so many authors are helping to pave the way for those who can’t always do it themselves. As I’ve mentioned in several of my previous reviews both my father and younger sister both struggle with mental illness so I absolutely loved the concept of this book. K. Webster did an extraordinary job at making this story it’s own. I felt that the author was able to transform and develop her characters into something many authors struggle with. Katy and Yeo’s story melted my heart and left me overwhelmed with emotions. If you’re willing to give this story a try, you won’t regret it!

Teasers

Giveaway

About K. Webster

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she's active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen. Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Newsletter

- follow -

  • 127110_57f23eb76a4440da956d46d2135e3706~mv2_d_2296_2296_s_2
  • 15dd0e_983b7450c2c94e1db859367a3d0b3319
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Welcome to my blog! I'm Aurora Hale, a twenty-one year old college student who loves to read and review books. I hope you will all join me in the fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population...

- archives -

- tags -

No tags yet.

- copyright -

whoo gives a hoot

book blog

just a girl fighting to raise awareness for the bibliophile population one book at a time...

bottom of page